Granola Makeup that is really CRUNCHI!


You know how I am always harping on toxins and making that move to organic and becoming less dependent on chemicals… Well now that we got our ToxicFree® products back and are all situated, (if you want to know more on that subject check our other blogs or stop by our site), we can focus on what we lost during the shuffle.

The ONE thing that is the hardest to substitute or find in true ToxicFree®, organic, natural, completely safe form.  Sure, we can find soap and dishwasher detergent that meets all that criteria and use it confidently, but makeup, that is a whole other ballgame!  If we find some that may be remotely safe, it may not be organic, or it may be natural… but just because it is natural it does not mean it is good for you.

Tobacco and arsenic are both natural, but that does not make them good for us!  I am pretty certain neither are those funky mushrooms growing in the backyard…

products

My point is that because it is SO hard to find something that both works and meets all safety points, makeup is quite possibly the hardest part of making the full transition to ToxicFree® living.  So we find ourselves slipping back and grabbing that foundation because it covers better or using that eyeshadow because the color really pops.

badges crunchi will sport

Have you stopped to really get to know the makeup of your make-up?
The US Food and Drug Administration permits cosmetic companies to use toxic chemicals known to be extremely harmful in their products. As a result, chemicals linked to cancer, endocrine disruption, reproductive toxicity, developmental toxicity, immunotoxicity, organ toxicity, neurotoxicity, and many other health concerns are hidden in the cosmetics women are using on their bodies every day. (Check out my post called Let’s not forget our tweens/teens…)

A very special individual, Melanie Lundin Petschke, and her best friend, Kelly Clothier Weston, have set out to see that there is an alternative to the chemical laden makeup we find in store shelves today and out of that labor of ♡ CRUNCHI was born.  CRUNCHI has set a new standard for cosmetic safety. Utilizing years of research and safety data, compiled by the Environmental Working Group and The Campaign for Safe Cosmetics, they have thoughtfully selected ingredients that will not put your health at risk. CRUNCHI is a revolutionary line of high performance, safe, and toxin free cosmetics that are redefining beauty.

 

This unveiling could not have come at a better time for those of us who were left with a void in the makeup department when a previous company who had ToxicFree® household products, skin care, and makeup vanished.  We can now face the world once again looking refreshed and knowing that we are not endangering our bodies.

I tried some samples Melanie and Kelly sent me and was a bit skeptical of the great reviews others were posting on their facebook site, using words like “addicting” and “amazing”… But after trying it for a few days, I must say they were right.  Starting with the Smart Primer, which leaves your face soft as a baby’s bum, and ready for the smooth as silk foundation, it only gets better from there… The powder is unlike any other, a Translucent Finishing Powder, it does not settle on the creases of your fine lines (if you happen to have any).

I did something I swore I would never do, took a selfie without makeup, to prove a point, (this is when I break down and cry a little), I am doing something worse… Posting it online for everyone to see, but as they say, real beauty is in the inside, RIGHT?

The difference was like night and day; Too good to be true. Besides, a very courageous lady went before me on their facebook site, so I figured she needed company.

before and after crunchi

EEEK!  not the best picture of me, but what can you do when you are doing a selfie on the mirror, I promise the 15 others I didn’t choose were far worse… Exactly where do you look when you are taking one of these pictures?  I have made up my mind, I need a selfie stick! But I digress.

As you can see I went from bland and pale to vibrant and nice color that was even and smooth.  One thing I wish I would have done was take a picture at the end of the day, so you could see that I looked exactly the same, my makeup was intact.

Melanie and Kelly along with their CRUNCHI line have struck gold! Please like their page on Facebook and check out the online catalog.  If you have any questions, feel free to drop me a line as this is not a makeup line you will find in stores.  I will be happy to assist you.

 

crunchi logo and motto

Perla Middleton
Wellness and Healthy Living Coach
dnp1515@gmail.com
404.507.6171

