It takes a Heart to be a Hero


This is the month of love and hearts and Valentinesbe a hero and my valentine by donating to the American Heart Association!donate to the american heart association

We only have one heart! I want to take care of mine and help you take care of yours too! This year, I have set a personal goal to raise money for the American Heart Association at my school.  Heart Disease can happen to anyone, so it’s really important to be physically active and eat healthy. Did you know that heart disease is our nation’s number one killer?

It took the life of 2 friends of my mom who where at their prime, Ennis and Keith, as well as a schoolmate of mine (at Mill Creek Elementary), so I  am donating and jumping rope in memory of Courtney Adavia Kemp.  She passed away on August 19, 2012 at the tender age of 9 from undiagnosed heart disease, 9 years old, that is how old I am!! Courtney’s heart was just too HUGE. She is missed dearly, and this fundraiser helps bring awareness about pediatric heart disease. All money collected will be used to support the work: of The American Heart Association!

Help me become a lifesaver!  Will you make a donation to help me reach my goal? It’s fast and easy to do on my personal webpage.

Just use this link to support me today! http://jumphoopsgsa.kintera.org/maggieandperla

Your contribution will support the American Heart Association’s work to:

– Put up-to-the-minute research into the doctors’ hands so they can better prevent and treat heart disease among patients.
– Fund groundbreaking pediatric heart and stroke research.
– Train more than 9 million health professionals and others each year in emergency cardiovascular care.

Please support me in my efforts – together we can save lives! Thank you very much!

http://jumphoopsgsa.kintera.org/maggieandperla

Meghan, 4th grader

Mill Creek Elementary

